polewcancer.blogg.se

Using tor vs vpn
Using tor vs vpn









using tor vs vpn

Bridges let you "hide" that you are using Tor from a censorship box (for example government run firewalls) however if someone is manually analyzing your traffic they'll figure out you are using Tor and could take steps to make using it harder and just record you are using Tor at a certain time and date. It's importantly to add here that Tor isn't designed to hide you are using Tor from an active adversary. My big concern is that the VPN provider could some how see the unencrypted TOR data, but I have no idea if that could be possible.Īlso, for extra clarity, I live in a country that doesn't try to block or normally even monitor TOR traffic, and my VPN provider claims to be logless and doesn't require personal information during signup and was paid for using Monero (a crypto currency). From what I can see this dosn't seem like it would take away from the security TOR offers and could even add better security or at least make things slightly harder, but I'm not really sure. I know this is really relying on the VPN truly being logless and trusted, seeing that the VPN provider could easily have records of all the connections made to TOR, so this may only really be adding a slight extra step to someone trying to find out if any TOR connections where made.

using tor vs vpn

I am aware that TOR encrypts the data being sent over the network so the ISP already has no idea what's being accessed, but I was thinking that a VPN could make things slightly even more secure seeing that they would see where the VPN connected opposed to TOR.

using tor vs vpn

I was wondering if using a VPN service with TOR could be a detriment to security in anyway? I was thinking that using a VPN could be a good way to hind the fact that any connection to the TOR network was ever made from the ISP.











Using tor vs vpn